We're all on Reddit here, right? How "serious" are you into Reddit? Do you pay for coins?

I’ve had my Reddit account since July of 2015. I’m not a pro-user. I did install the Reddit Suite for customization, but I set up what I wanted and forgot about it. I have styled my avatar a little… it’s kitschy and a bit fun, but nah… not going to pay for super styling.

Anyway, I don’t follow anyone on Reddit. I just browse subs of interest, participate, and sometimes chat. But that’s it. Occasionally I’ll get a notification that I’ve been followed. I don’t really pay much attention to that, until I started getting a few “nsfw” type users that end up being 1 post accounts showing sexy women with “Only Fans” links. Yeah… block that stuff. :smile:

I don’t know how long ago it was, when Reddit introduced the award function. It’s pretty cool and imaginative, the range of awards. But yikes… you have to be pretty serious about it, because you’ve got to pay for them to use them. For a time Reddit would periodically offer free coins and I’d collect them and use them on posts I liked. But then Reddit stopped giving them for free.

Does anyone here spend any money on Reddit? And if so, how do you use it? I’m just curious.

2 Likes

I only use Reddit for the mechanical pencils sub. I get pretty burnt out on it from time to time. At least we have this platform to scratch my itch.

Yea, I buy coins to keep on hand. I like to award some posts just to keep the stoke going.

I’m not on any other social media like Facebook, Instagram, TT, etc. I could do without Reddit as well but every once in a while it’s nice to see some interesting things in the pencil space that I wouldn’t normally know about. But man, the sub sure provides a lot of facepalms.

Edit: just for clarity. When I was doing the Knockologist venture I had an IG account created for it. Not my cup of tea.

3 Likes